16961 Kings Highway
Lewes, DE 19958
Phone: (302) 645-9520
Fax: (302) 645-1544
Board & Staff Members - Delaware State Funeral Directors Association

Board & Staff Members

The Board of Directors of the Delaware State Funeral Directors Association consists of association members in good standing, elected by their peers. These funeral professionals have shown, through active on-going participation, their commitment to the continued growth of this organization. During their term of service, the men and women of the Board listed below provide the inspiration and guidance for the many activities and professional development events held each year by the Delaware State Funeral Directors Association.

In addition, should you have questions about your membership duties or benefits; we have provided a listing of all the current association staff members, with their contact details.


Todd Harra, President and Secretary
Website: www.mccreryandharra.com
Office Phone: 302-478-2204

Todd has been with McCrery & Harra since 2004. A graduate of Unionville High School and Elon University, Todd graduated summa cum laude from the American Academy McAllister Institute of Funeral Service where he was the recipient of the prestigious Dr. John McAllister Memorial Award. Todd received certification in Advanced Post Mortem Reconstruction from the Fountain National Academy of Professional Embalming Skills. He is the only civilian embalmer in Delaware to have completed APMR certification. Additionally, he is a NFDA Certified Crematory Operator, and licensed in the state of Maryland. Todd is the secretary of the Delaware State Funeral Directors Association and a member of the National Funeral Directors Association.

Todd appeared on the cover of the 2008 Men of Mortuaries Calendar, a fundraiser for the KAMM Cares breast cancer foundation. He is a member of the Brandywine Hundred Rotary Club, where he is a past president, and president of the Devon Civic Association. He also serves on the board of directors for the Marshallton United Methodist School and is a member of the Wilmington Writers Group. Todd is an Amazon bestselling author having authored several books about the funeral profession. He has written pieces for Southern Calls and Delaware Communion.

Todd resides in Wilmington with his family.

Joshua Schoenberg, Treasure
Office Phone: 302-762-0334